Linda Burgess´ profile

Reviews (1)


Good product extremely bad customer service - bullsh*t.

Was told 2/4 weeks for delivery, product arrived 3 months later, missing vital birthday. No contact from MadFun to advise. Had to do all the running ourselves. I believe that they knew that there will be delays when orders placed. Truck driver got my 11 yr old son to operate the tailgate lift whilst I was checking the order!! Don't be fed their bullsh*t shop elsewhere. Very disappointed with the customer service. Life is too short, don't waste your time.

28 August 2012

Reply from Madfun

Hi Linda

Thanks for your feedback. Always appreciated, good or bad.

The large slate bed tables are made to order and so we are completely dependent on our suppliers for manufacture and delivery. Usually they are very good and we can expect delivery within the expected timeframes, around 4 weeks from order. We did however notice that delays were creeping in at around the time of your order. Hence we have updated our website to detail delivery of approx 8 weeks. We were in contact with you throughout and continued to chase the suppliers behind the scenes on your behalf.

I apologise for the delay we experienced with your order and the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards
Steve Madkins
Managing Director
MadFun Ltd

Linda Burgess´ profile

profile image of Linda Burgess
Linda Burgess
United Kingdom