Robert´s profile

Reviews (1)


Good value, but failed in complaint handling

Goods dispatched quickly, but when one unit was found to be faulty I was expected to disassemble and repack in order to get replacement. I clearly stated this to customer service receptionist, but replacement not left as unit not packaged and time off to receive wasted. If I had been told I must disassemble I wouldn't have been pleased, but I wouldn't have been as displeased as I was to waste a day and still not have goods.

10 September 2012

Reply from Bigdug limited

Thank you Robert for taking the time to write your review, we do take on board customers feedback as we continue to improve our products and services

I am sorry that there was a miscommunication about having to disassemble the shelving units before the couriers will collect.
It is the courier’s policy to not collect any lose goods that are not wrapped up due to health and safety and they cannot collect assembled products as they may not fit in the vans, health and safety issues and they would be prone to getting damaged.

We are always happy to collect and replace goods and do not charge any extra for this service, the only thing we do ask is for the goods to be sent back to us as close as possible as the way they were delivered, i.e. disassembled and wrapped.

I believe the goods were left for you, so that you did not have to wait in for delivery and collection.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Robert´s profile

profile image of Robert
United Kingdom