Stuart-Julie Gascoyne´s profile

Reviews (3)

Mazuma Mobile

Eazzy Peezy Moneey in Bankeey

I have used Mazuma before and found it Great for that old phone lying around, but this time I used their Print a label, Post and cash into bank process. Even easier, Printed the Freepost Label, Posted it and within 48 hrs the money was in my bank. Been looking around those old rubbish draws and cupboards for more phones to send. Eaisier and more profitable than Ebay (the fees on Ebay kill your Profit).
No Hassle Selling.

Simply Electronics Ltd.

DO THEY HOLD ANY STOCK!!!

Ordered an item on the 16th Oct 2012, item was in stock, 2 days later they informed me that the item was not in stock any longer would i like a refund or replacement item. I asked for a refund on the 19th Oct 2012 its now the 31st and still no refund, they just keep sending me emails saying please allow up to 2 weeks for a refund. I would say that by the time I get the refund it would have been 30 days, maybe that is what they mean by "30 day money back guarentee".
Oh Yes! and dont try to phone them, their system just keeps saying you are in the que which is 30 mins, phone back later and we will remember your number and keep your que position. I tried this, phoning back every 29 mins and found that the que was the same. I must have spent £15.00 on calls and still no joy.
I wont be using them again and try to make sure that no one else does. I think they are a China firm with a warehouse in the UK.
A Very Very Frustrated and Unhappy Customer.
JT

Sharon Askew found this review useful

02 November 2012

Reply from Simply Electronics Ltd.

Dear Customer,

Refund was completed earlier on during the week, please accept our apologies for the delays experienced in processing your order.

Regards,

Vanessa Carroll

Lowcostholidays

USED THEM FOR THE PAST 3 YEARS, BUT WONT USE AGAIN

We have used lowcostholidays.com for booking our holidays to Turkey for the past 3 years. This year we had all the relivant documents as per there website (booking ref, flight details, room docs etc) but when we arrived at the departure airport (east midlands) we where told we had to pay an extra £70 to have our boarding passes printed. I tried to argue the point but when you are going on your long awaited holls and are holding up the que then you pay up and hope to argue the matter later, with lowcost.

On return to the UK I contacted Lowcost and they said that it would take 28 days to investigate (as per ABTA 28 day ruling), anyway not had a reply from lowcost keep emailing but no reply. All we need is an explanation of what went wrong and how to avoid it in the future.

I am now writing to ABTA to see if they can help.

Reply from Lowcostholidays.com
"It states in the small print at the bottom of your order that it is ticketless and you must check in on line so as to print out your boarding passes."

Ticketless used to mean go to the checkin with your email with the referance number on and they issue you with your boarding passes - NOT ANYMORE. Will be using another firm for my 2013 holls.

Mike Kelsall found this review useful

16 September 2012

Reply from Lowcostholidays

Hi, Sorry to hear that you was unhappy with our response. Certain airline carriers insist on customers checking in online.
You are correct with regards to airlines being ticketless however we have added that customers must also check in online.
We are sorry that you was charged on arrival at the airport, this is an airline policy therefore cannot be waivered by lowcostholidays.
Please let us know if you have any further questions.

Stuart-Julie Gascoyne´s profile

profile image of Stuart-Julie Gascoyne
Stuart-Julie Gascoyne
Reviewer
1954
Nottingham, United Kingdom

About