Michelle Louise Bramley´s profile

Reviews (1)


Customer service terrible!!

I ordered my son a Wethepeople BMX bike on 26th August with this company as the prices were good. We waited a good week for the bike to arrive, but as we had ordered it over bank holiday we thought it may take longer. Eventually I rang this company to get an update, when I eventually got through I was told our order had got 'lost in the system' I asked what this meant and got told we couldn't have the bike as it was now out of stock..... Yet they still took the money from our account. I asked when they had gone out of stock and the reply was within the last 24 hours... Strange that, as I ordered it well over a week ago at this point! Andy who is the owner replied sorry we should of let you know. I had to push and ask what other bikes they had as they already had our money, he said he was 'prepared' to see what other bikes he had available and would return my call.
When he called back all of a sudden he had got hold of one of these bikes but a different colour which was fair enough. The bike arrived and we were not happy with it. I called the company again and the customer service was disgusting. He didn't care, wasn't interested and just plain rude!! I eventually decided to keep the bike, took it to a bike shop and got it put together, only to be told 3 parts for the bike were missing! Which is obviously why we were struggling to do it ourselves. We got them replaced by the person who assembled it as I could not bare to deal with this company again. He states he has been in the business years but some customer service training would definitely benefit him!
Can safely say I will not be ordering from here again.

Michelle Louise Bramley´s profile

profile image of Michelle Louise Bramley
Michelle Louise Bramley
Nottingham, United Kingdom