Laura-jade Connelly´s profile

Reviews (1)


Deceiving! Rude! Wont use again!

My mum booked a holiday for my 21st. I understand they find the cheapest flights and holidays. However, my mum put the money into my bank so the booking is in my name. The price was £620 so my mum put that exact money in as it says it did not charge for using my card. We then went straight through to pay and it had gone up another £20 which we were not too happy about however they told us so my mum was prepared to put the extra money in. We then finalised and made sure i had enough to pay and sent it through. We then had confirmation and they had added £60 ontop of the final price! Which ment i had bank charges! I. Could have found a cheaper holiday! And there was NO warning of these extra charges. We rang up after figuring out all charges ourselves as the further you go there is less of a breakdown. When we rang up someone answered who we could not understand as was very quiet.they said it was not their problem and would take no liability in not posting anything on the site saying there maybe possible extra charges. She then put the phone down. Will not use again

22 September 2012

Reply from Lowcostholidays

Hi Laura-Jade
I am sorry to hear of the situation you experienced and a little confused as to why you were advised the cost had gone up by one amount but was then charged more. Could you email us at with your booking reference so we can look into what has happened for you?

Laura-jade Connelly´s profile

profile image of Laura-jade Connelly
Laura-jade Connelly
Bedworth, United Kingdom