Jacqueline´s profile

Reviews (2)

Myyodel

Totally unacceptable service (yet again)

I ordered goods online, company notified item had been dispatched and gave me a Yodel tracking number. Due date arrives but parcel didn't. Tracking status stated 'unable to gain timely access'. I rescheduled, parcel did not arrive and status was not updated. Contacted the company who contacted Yodel and rescheduled delivery for the following day. Parcel still did not arrive and tracking status remained unchanged. Tried to file a complaint via their website. When I submitted I got an error page, no surprises there.

This is not the first issue I have had with this company and in future when I order online I will be checked which courier is used as I have no intention of ordering from a company that uses Yodel as their courier.

Deplorable service.

Mark Swarbrick found this review useful

Rubbersole

Good customer service, shocking courier service

I was notified fairly quickly that my order had shipped and given a tracking number. Parcel did not arrive on day stated. Yodel website stated 'untimely access' issues whatever that means. I live 10 mins drive from their depot. Rescheduled, it didn't arrive. Contacted Rubbersole who dealt with the courier and rescheduled parcel for delivery the following day (3rd attempt). Courier status still showed the update from the original delivery failure. Parcel didn't arrive. I asked for a refund which was issued immediately. It's unfortunate I can only award 2 stars but the frustration of making sure someone was available to receive the parcel 3 days on the trot was frustrating in the least.

Good customer service but unless they stop using Yodel/HDN as their courier then unfortunately I won't be ordering again.

27 September 2012

Reply from Rubbersole

Hello Jacqueline,

You did contact us about this. If you are dissatisfied with the service the courier has given you, then I would encourage you to leave a comment to this effect on Yodel's Trustpilot.

As parcel tracking had not updated since the 22nd September on a parcel that had been sent out the 17th September, we had declared the parcel a lost parcel and had refunded you directly.

We are in the process of changing courier companies for quicker and more professional service, so perhaps you will consider using us again when we will have changed couriers.

Kind Regards,
Katie, Rubbersole Customer Service

Jacqueline´s profile

profile image of Jacqueline
Jacqueline
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About