mark, Headley Down.´s profile

Reviews (3)


good and bad

We ordered 2 types of workbench both arrived promptly :
1. the assembly of 350WBAM value workbenches was a real pain as the lugs either didn't engage in the other part to be attached or went right out the other side. Also, the melamine faced chipboard was damaged on the corners by the time it arrived.
2. the assembly of ECMW630BO Classic Mobile Benches was much easier as a better design but with only 110Kg as an even load across top shelf (rated to 200Kg) the castors fixing bolts tend to slip and did so even after re-tightening again (and I'm strong) so the whole bench is now a little lopsided. Dodgy.

22 May 2013

Reply from Bigdug limited

Thanks for taking the time to write this review Mark, we appreciate all feedback to help us to continuously improve on our products and services.

I'm sorry that you had some issues with the products you received, I can see that you had problems when building both of them. Unfortunately some of our products can get damaged during transit which is out of our control but if you would like to contact our Customer service team on 01684 858484 or at we will be able to offer you an exchange on the damaged items. I can only apologise for the problems you are experiencing with the Classic Mobile Bench, if you feel like you have received a faulty product please do not hesitate to contact Customer Services.

I'm sorry for the problems that have arisen from this order but I hope this experience will not put you off ordering from BiGDUG again.

Thanks for your order,


Mr Memory

yes, I'd use them again

very helpful pre-sales phone conversation. Order was delivered very quickly and packaging was fine.

Roofing Superstore

Very Helpful and Very Quick Delivery

Excellent pre-sales phone conversation to assist me in selecting the correct Velux roofing kit for our tiles

mark, Headley Down.´s profile

profile image of mark, Headley Down.
mark, Headley Down.
United Kingdom