Garry Wright´s profile

Reviews (4)


Excellent service and nice people to work with

Having worked with atom42 for several years now, they've continually impressed me with their professionalism and friendly personal service.


Wrong item sent after paying high shipping and tax fees

We ordered two small items and paid more in shipping and tax fees than the actual cost of the products. When they arrived one of them was the wrong item. The correct one was suspiciously now out of stock so they were unable to replace it. If we ordered the correct item again in future they would charge us the massive shipping and tax fees again! To their credit they did offer to refund including all fees on the incorrect product but it wasn't worth the hassle, and we wouldn't have ordered in the first place at all for the sake of just one item. We won't be using this site again.


Warning: don't be fooled by cheap prices, they are useless!

I've had two pairs of glasses made by Specsavers. The first time they made up long distance glasses instead of working glasses despite being told what they would be used for. The second pair were ridiculously thick and heavy despite paying for the thinnest lenses, and also they had gaps between the frames and the edges of the lenses on both sides. The manager insisted it was impossible to make them any better and it was the fault of my prescription (despite receiving far better quality glasses all my life from other shops). They also told me it's illegal to supply a blank in one side to keep the weight down, even though other shops will happily do it. I had to chase head office by email many times to get any response and the store claimed they'd been calling me, which my call logs proved they hadn't, and yes they did have my correct phone number on file. They refunded one pair, but not the other because I was slightly outside of their allowed time period due to illness. In summary, I thought I'd save money by going here, but in fact I lost a lot of money and time.

09 October 2013

Reply from Specsavers

Hi Garry, sorry to hear this - if you could e-mail, we will look in to this for you.

Nicky Cornell

Items were not as described and so far unable to obtain refund

I ordered 4 items from in August. After accepting my order they told me that actually the 2 chairs were out of stock until next year(!) so I cancelled those and proceeded with the other items. My card was charged immediately.

3 Weeks later the 2 items of furniture arrived. Both were a different size to the website description and one of them was unusable so had to be returned. I was promised a refund within 2 weeks although there's no reason it should take more than 5 minutes. Anyway, now it's 3 weeks later and no refund has arrived. They've had my money for a total of 6 weeks so far! I called again and they said it should be by next week, hmmmm!

On the positive side, the one item we did keep looks very nice, and the staff are always very polite and friendly, but they can't be recommended due to the errors, early charge, and failed refund.

10 April 2013

Reply from Nickycornell

Hi Garry
unfortunately sometimes our suppliers get their dimensions wrong and as we use their information its a shame we only find out when a customer notifies us, this happens very rarely though. Regards to the refund - once the goods are received back in our warehouse they are checked off and then the refund will be administered within the 28 days quoted in our terms and conditions, in this case it was under this timescale. We do however apologise for the mix up. Kind regards The Nicky Cornell Team.

Garry Wright´s profile

profile image of Garry Wright
Garry Wright
London, United Kingdom