Mrs Michelle Clarke´s profile

Reviews (2)


Your pets get the best care

The company has a wide range of products at very competitive prices and have special offers too. Even with prescription only products the service is extremely quick and accurate. I have shopped with them repeatedly as they offer the best service and prices

elbec garden buildings

Built with materials that didn't pass quality control first time. Rough

I bought a shed in the so-called end of August sale. It was meant to be the same quality. Looking at the quality of the timber and the sections, including the windows, most of the sections seemed to be warped, misshaped, split, not square glass, very rough and some of the wood was wet with thick mould and don't even get me started on the doors. It would appear that the sale sheds are made of of timber that didn't pass quality control first time for the full price -none sale sheds. I don't know what the none sale sheds are like but I would advice to avoid the so called 'limited sale sheds'. Rough!! I wish I had sent it back as it's cost us quite a lot of money buying new timber and windows to replace some of the worst effected. I didn't ring them as we had payed for people to come and erect it. When they pointed out that the shed had been built from inferior wood we had no choice but to continue with the erection and pay for the replacement woods/glass. The company themselves must be very aware of the quality of the materials sent out. Shocking

04 October 2012

Reply from Elbec garden buildings

Thank you for your review. Im sorry you are not happy with your shed. Unfortunately you didnt need to feel like this and only wish you had contacted us and asked for a replacement to be sent out or a full refund. This is a shed that has been sold in their thousands and the complaints we have are few and far between.

It is well known in the industry that Shire use the best quality timber for sheds and can assure you there is no distinction in quality between the normal price and the sale price. There is only a distinction in quality between our pricewise, popular and professional range and even then the same grade of timber is used.

Our standards are high. We do not expect customers to keep a shed they are not happy with. If a customer believes they have received a faulty shed, then they can return that shed by notifying elbec within 7 days of receiving the order and receive a full refund. If there is anything missing or damaged we will send out replacements. It is never necessary for customers to go out and buy parts; indeed no matter what you purchase you should never do that as it may affect your guarantee.

Elbec also offer an assembly service. If you decide on the day that the shed is faulty you can cancel the order and receive a full refund so there should never be an issue about keeping a shed you are not happy with.

Mrs Michelle Clarke´s profile

profile image of Mrs Michelle Clarke
Mrs Michelle Clarke
United Kingdom