order_1of2_Bradley´s profile

Reviews (3)


MyYodel tells you one thing and does something else - appalling and inconsiderate

Ordered an inflatable sofa bed from Amazon. MyYodel will not give you any clue about when delivery will be so you have to stay in all day. I stayed in until 1 pm on the Friday and had to go out. Delivery attempted and card left. Card stated that for residential addresses would re-deliver next day - Monday to Saturday. Stayed in all day Saturday, no delivery. Telephone help line not available on weekends. I went online and ordered re-delivery on first available date it allowed me - Tuesday. They re-delivered on Monday, and only by sheer luck I was there. Telephone helpline woman deeply unpleasant with attitude. Avoid like the plague. SHe probably has to endure countless angry customers. Recommend [External Reference] - excellent.


More interested in getting the money than doing any repairs

June 2013: 12 year old Smeg dishwasher & Smeg oven needed repair. 2 repair men turned up not having brought with them over shoes, so I provided them with some I happened to have. Not a good start. Dishwasher - "can't help you there mate, it's too old, spare parts no longer available". Smeg Oven - needed to order spare part: materials + labour £590 + VAT.

From phone conversations and emails they knew the models of the appliances in question, and any half competent repair company (which specializes in Smeg) would have known that repairs were a long shot. They should have told me this. In fact, as they were leaving one of them said "piece of advice mate: appliances that old, not worth calling us in". Well, thanks for letting me know at this point after taking £102 off me and achieving nothing.

Not recommended, and also puts Smeg appliances into a very bad light as these guys seem to be the main company Smeg uses in London.


After sales service? Not interested

Bought around 12 stainless steel rads for London flat and flat abroad. Had a lot of problems with the brushed stainless steel valves - different plumbers, same problems. Had to buy 2 new sets of valves. Tried to get refund but they were not interested. Particularly uninterested was Alan - who never returned dozens of calls and emails. Rads themselves looked great, but after sales service appalling.

15 October 2012

Reply from Geyser Radiators Ltd


I am very sorry to read your review. I personally pride our business on good customer service. I have to say I am not personally aware of the issues you had.

Regarding Alain, he no longer works for our business and poor service levels (from time to time) being part of the reason he is no longer here. I hope you can see that we have taken steps to prevent this ever happening again.

I am more than happy that you send me an email detailing what happened and if I feel you need to be compensated in some way for the way you were treated I am more than happy to look into this.

I do not want any of our customers to have a bad experience. I shall make it my goal to turn this comment around for you.

Alex Ramsay
General Manager

order_1of2_Bradley´s profile

profile image of order_1of2_Bradley
United Kingdom