Susie Laughton´s profile

Reviews (2)


Cheap blinds that don't hang neatly, they pivot backwards and forwards and look a mess. They did admit on receiving photos that the blind wasn't hanging correctly and agreed to remake it. Fine, I thought and waited for weeks for the remade blind to arrive, I then called them. I think they had forgotten. Sadly, this blind was exactly the same. Despite more telephone conversations and forwarding photos and videos to the company expressing my dissatisfaction and unhappiness with the blind, I now have two blinds in boxes in the garage. They do not refund as they are made to measure blinds. Subsequently we had the blind made by another company, blinds2go, and it is so much better and cost the same amount!! I would never use this company again, very frustrating experience!!

5th January 2013

In response to your response, I was not referrring to a blind made 'years ago'. What I stated in my first review of your company was that we 'subsequently' had the blind made by another blind company after not being satisfied with the blind that your Company made. This new blind is now hanging neatly, as a wooden blind should and we are very happy it.

14 December 2012

Reply from Blinds4UK Limited

Dear Susan Laughton

Thank you for taking the time to post a review but we have found your comments to be quite misleading and would like to respond.

With regards to the wooden blind not hanging neatly, as we explained at the time you raised this issue; our production engineers inspected the blind and found the manufacture to be correct.

We work to EU Standard13120 and UK Distant Selling regulations and if any product sold by us is not fit for purpose then you are fully entitled to a remake or a refund contrary to what you are stating.

You also questioned the pivoting of the blind and as we explained, horizontal wooden slats are manufactured within ladder cords and there will be an element of pivoting of the slats, which is unavoidable. You also questioned the gap at the top and we explained that there will always be a reasonable gap between the headrail and the first slat otherwise the blind will not operate and close properly.

Finally you mentioned that the blind purchased from Blinds4UK didn’t hang the same as a blind you purchased many years ago. Our response was that we could not comment or compare your £56.35 blind against other products purchased unless they were like-4-like in brand.


365 Electrical

Excellent Service, very fast!

Ordered a Gorenje Retro fridge freezer, it was delivered within 2 days and within the 2 hour time slot which was advised the previous evening to the delivery. The availability of the unit was great as many places had to order it in, the price was also very competitive. Very pleased with it and the service.

Susie Laughton´s profile

profile image of Susie Laughton
Susie Laughton
United Kingdom