Anthony Fowler´s profile

Reviews (1)

The Plumbing Shop

Poor communication

Ordered on Monday expecting delivery within 2 days. Phoned on Wednesday am to chase only to be told that their suppliers had yet to deliver to them. Wednesday pm told that the order would be with them Thursday and delivered to me Friday. Waited around all day but nothing arrived. Phoned Friday pm only to be told that it had still not arrived with them but should be with them following Monday. Am now awaiting delivery on Tuesday. Fingers crossed!
I know that things can be delayed but please keep your customers informed of what's happening at each stage.

18 October 2012

Reply from The Plumbing Shop Ltd

Good morning Mr Fowler

I am very sorry to hear that the service that you received was not the fast and efficient one that it should have been and normally is. We do normally hold these in stock but Unfortunately our stock order was delayed and therefore caused shipment of your order to be delayed.

I apologise that you had a lack of communication as we should have contacted you to inform you of the delay. Please be assures that this is not normal practise for the plumbing shop, and if you do decide to order with us again in the future i can assure you that this will not happen again.

To try to go some way to apologise i have this morning refunded your delivery charge back to your card.

If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact us on 02380 382835, and again please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in your order.

Anthony Fowler´s profile

profile image of Anthony Fowler
Anthony Fowler
United Kingdom