Levi J Webb´s profile

Reviews (1)


Bad customer service, won't use again.

A guy called [Name] gig cancelled, 7 days to refund the ticket price minus the booking fee. Bad customer service, won't be using Skiddle again. < Have posted these details on twitter and facebook to help promote Skiddle in the negative light it deserves.

Edit after reading the reply below: Sorry but that just is not good enough, the customer service representative I spoke to was pushy. You were able to state that the gig had been cancelled so why would you have to wait for confirmation when your already stating that fact? Your promised window is pretty poor, hence the bad review, that you reported in an attempt to block here on trust pilot. I suggest you review your customer service procedures.

01 November 2012

Reply from Skiddle

Hi Levi. Thanks for your feedback. When an event is cancelled there are several steps we need to take, such as contacting the event promoter to verify the cancellation and see whether it's a full cancellation or a postponement. Once we have these details confirmed we can then arrange refunds.

The timescale given for such refunds is 28 days to allow us to perform all the checks. In this case your refund was processed within 7 days (and before the scheduled event date), well within our promised window. We're sorry if this delay caused you an issues. Skiddle x

Levi J Webb´s profile

profile image of Levi J Webb
Levi J Webb
Manchester, United Kingdom