Terence O'Brien´s profile

Reviews (4)

Battery Force

Very promt and efficient service.

The batteries ordered were excellentnvalue for money and arrived very promptly. Very impressed with this service and would happily recommend Battery Force to ther potential customers.

Fun4Kids.co.uk

NOT MUCH FUN - BUT THEY USED TO BE!

FUN 4 KIDS? POSSIBLY, BUT NOT FOR ADULTS TRYING TO OBTAIN SATISFACTORY CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THIS COMPANY - ALL THE SADDER, BECAUSE IT USED TO BE EXCELLENT. I REPEATEDLY EMAILED THEM FROM OCTOBER 2012 ONWARDS REQUESTING A REPLACEMENT NET FOR A CHILDREN'S TRAMPOLINE, WHICH HAD BEEN VANDALISED BY NEIGHBOURHOOD YOBS. I WAS TOLD THAT THIS ITEM HAD SOLD OUT BUT FURTHER SUPPLIES WOULD BE AVAILABLE IN DECEMBER AND I'D BE NOTIFIED OF THE DATE. BY LATE DECEMBER I'D HEARD NOTHING AND EMAILED A REPEAT REQUEST, TO BE TOLD THAT THE DELIVERY DATE HAD CHANGED TO MARCH 2013. BY 18TH MARCH I'D STILL HEARD NOTHING AND IT TOOK THREE FURTHER EMAILS FROM ME TO TRACK THE ITEM DOWN, ONLY TO FIND THAT, THOUGH I'D SUPPLIED ALL DELIVERY AND PRODUCT CODES, THESE WEREN'T LISTED IN THE REPLY AND A FURTHER EMAIL REQUEST WAS NEEDED BEFORE THE REQUIRED INFO WAS GIVEN AND THE NET PURCHASED. WHAT'S GONE WRONG? THIS WAS FORMERLY7 A FIRST-RATE COMPANY TO TRADE WITH, BUT NO LONGER - AND IT'S IMPOSSIBLE TO CONTACT THEM BY PHONE, ONLY BY EMAIL, WHEN THEIR REPLY OFTEN TAKES DAYS. NOT A HAPPY EXPERIENCE AND NOT GUARANTEED TO ATTRACT MY CUSTOM IN FUTURE. WHAT A PITY!

Catherine Butters found this review useful

Wineware

Where Was My Wineware?

No complaints about the quality of the wine-bottle stoppers - they were excellent, but four days to deliver? Not top of my pops list for speedy service, so come on you W/w guys and get your act together more quickly.

28 January 2013

Reply from Wineware

Dear Terrence,

Many thanks for your review and sorry that you are not happy with the speed of delivery. Your order was for £5.20 inclusive of vat and the standard delivery charge you opted for, as opposed to the expedited one which was available, was £1.95 inclusive of vat (£1.62 ex vat) making your order total £7.15. Your order was placed very early on the morning of Tuesday 22nd January 2013 and was despatched via Royal Mail that same afternoon (this was collected at 16.45). The Royal Mail at this time also advised of severe disruption to their service, as did all the couriers, because of the excessive snowfall and weather conditions around the country. I am pleased that you received your order eventually and apologise that it wasn't as quick as you'd hoped. We sent the product out as quickly as we could and I can only assume it got held up somewhat by the weather conditions.
Kind regards
Chris Wellman
Managing Director

Inkubus.co.uk

Inkcredibly Good Service from Inkubus

Inkubus undoubtedly provides an unbeatable service in terms of product quality, speed of order despatch and customer satisfaction. Excellent value for money and after-sales service are the hallmarks of this company, with which I shall happily continue to place my custom in future. Recommended unreservedly and without hesitation.

T.P. O'Brien

Terence O'Brien´s profile

profile image of Terence O'Brien
Terence O'Brien
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About