Yazmin´s profile

Reviews (1)

Jokers' Masquerade

Broken and badly fitting.

Although I do not think it was due to Joker's Masquerade, and probably more to do with the delivery service they use, part of the items I ordered arrived broken beyond use. The dress I bought was also far too big despite apparently being a small. I sent an e-mail of complaint and was told I cannot be refunded for the dress as I've already worn it but they can give me a 10% refund on the sword, or a full refund if I return it. As the sword was mostly in bits and I had disposed of the packaging I opted for a 10% refund instead.
I am not sure if I would order from here again.

23 October 2012

Reply from Jokers' Masquerade

Hi Yazmin, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you feel you could not order from us again. Had the issue of sizing been highlighted to us before the item was worn we could have looked into the matter or offered an alternative costume. As the item has been worn, similar to high street shops, we cannot offer a refund. As the sword is part of a kit we were unable to offer a replacement but offered a couple of resolutions to try to remedy the issue. A faulty item is rare but we hope that the procedures we have in place as the retailer help to resolve any problems quickly and easily. We hope the service provided will lend us the opportunity to welcome you back to Jokers' Masquerade in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yazmin´s profile

profile image of Yazmin
United Kingdom