Joanne Hayden´s profile

Reviews (7)

City Link

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.


What a joke - UPDATED AGAIN

Ordered items after the cut off time so that I could have them delivered on the date required (2nd October). At 18.35 on the due date a courier arrived. I understood that the two items were coming from different companies so would not necessarily arrive together. What I wasn't expecting was to have only HALF the components for my desk delivered with NO LEGS for it and no chair at all. Of course, their customer service team only work from 10am to 4pm whilst their customers are potentially still waiting for their goods. I am now not at home for another couple of days which means that I can't set up my home office and get it all working.

BUYER BEWARE - although I still only have half a desk, the customer service that I have since received has been excellent. I sent an email after the goods failed to arrive and received a call from Furniture 123 at 9.10am on 3rd October to sort it out. I will update further once the issue has been resolved.

Box 1 arrived on time with part of the desk. Box 2 finally arrived on Saturday. I firmly believe this was the fault of CITY LINK (who are total p00p). The chair that was supposed to arrive next day was re-scheduled for the Saturday with DPD (confirmation text received). My OH dropped me off at a course in London and had to speed home on the Friday because I received a text stating delivery would be FRIDAY between 10.35 & 11.35. Apparently they were going to attempt delivery but it was definitely scheduled in for the Saturday if no one was home. He made it back and within 5 minutes of him being home, DPD delivered.

I wouldn't use this company again as I spent too much time trying to actually get the goods that had been paid for,

Debbie Summerland found this review useful

Medisave UK Ltd

How do you get first class service ?

Because I can't even get a response from their so called customer service team. I placed an order for two items - syringes and Melolin pads (basic medical items). Got an email the following day saying part of the order was out of stock. Tried to call CS - on hold for ages so thought I would email. The link in the email didn't work and the email address it was sent from said it was an unmonitored one - but it was the same email address given to contact the sales/CS team. I eventually got sent a link to a ticket that had been opened on 09.09.13 morning and I have asked THREE times since then whether the order has been cancelled as I requested. No response in 24 hours and their online chat is a total joke. After FOUR MINUTES it logged out of the chat box and an email template popped up. How this company makes money is a wonder.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. If a medical company can't stock something as basic as a syringe, there's no hope.

11 September 2013

Reply from Medisave UK Ltd

Dear Joanna

I have looked at the correspondence and confirm both Annie and Tina in our team responded to your requests, advised the issues with Terumo systems update (hence the stock problems) and also offered alternatives on both items, and then subsequently cancelled the order when you requested.

I am sorry you are not happy with the service, and having investigated am happy to send on all correspondence that I have on record, and offer discount on any future orders. We have had stock issues on the Terumo range recently which is in the process of being resolved with them and unfortunately has reflected on us. We do however, always offer an alternative where possible at the same price.

My sincere apologies for the problems encountered with your order. I can assure you this is very rare and we did endeavour to advise alternatives and did not release any payment.

Kind regards

Melissa - Medisave Customer Services


Speedy service

Photobox had a sale on so purchased vouchers that allow you to buy items at the sale price, but create your artwork within a month. I decided on the photo I wanted on my canvas and ordered it just before midnight on Saturday. It's now 10.20 on Monday and it's hanging on my wall. Impressed with service and end product, Looking forward to receiving my aluminium print very soon !


Brilliant Service

Text and email received on Sunday to say that parcel would be delivered between 9.59 - 10.59 on Monday. At 9.59, there was a knock on the door. Exemplary service. Thank you DPD. If all courier companies were like this, life would be a lot easier.



Ordered a next working day delivery item for my holiday and specifically made arrangements to be in to receive it and then get an email from Evans telling me that they have kindly refunded my delivery charge because this useless bunch of &^%^&$ can't even do their jobs - and not for the first time either. I've told Evans I won't be shopping with them again and if I see a delivery service that offers Hermes as the courier, then I won't bother. I wish there was an offer of ZERO stars as that's all this shambles of a company is worth.

Jo V Wilson found this review useful

Chocolate Trading Company

Super duper in many ways

Great delivery service - pay for next day and not only do you get what you pay for, you get tracking information too.

As for their products, I am a repeat customer several times over, and being a fussy so and so (polite or what ?!), that's high praise indeed. If their goods and services were rubbish, they would have been binned a long time ago.

If you're looking for chocolate products, especially for cake decorating, don't go anywhere else. Their cigarello's come with very few breakages and they are the best tasting too.

Joanne Hayden´s profile

profile image of Joanne Hayden
Joanne Hayden
Female, 1962
United Kingdom