Greg Ewing´s profile

Reviews (2)

ProCook

Great products, prices, delivery and service.

I only purchased a single product and was impressed with the delivery charges, the delivery time and the excellent packaging.

The item itself is perfect. Though we now have to find a space in the cupboard for it alongside our other pots and pans.

I would heartily recommend buying from pro cook online to anyone considering purchasing high quality cooking products, without the high street prices.

Doordeals Ltd

High quality, low price, long delivery wait

I was a little disappointed with the delivery time, given the delivery charge was quite high compared to your competitors. But in your favour, your products are cheaper. A similar order with delivery from a high street store was very much more expensive. Also, I was a little disappointed to learn that you choose the delivery method that suits you and the package best, instead of that which suits the customer best. I think your website should be more explicit about your delivery times and policies, I was under the impression that my was would be 7 to 10 days, but it was more like 17.

I also recommend that a full set of dimensions are provides for your door frames as I had to call you to get these after an exchange of emails.

That said, the product is of a high quality and was well packaged and I am very happy with it, though its not all installed yet.

19 October 2012

Reply from Doordeals

Hi Mr Ewing,
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience, it genuinely does help to ensure we provide the best service we can to our customers.

We agree with you and apologise for the delay, unfortunately on this occasion, our couriers let us down by falling outside of their contracted delivery schedule which meant that it took longer than it should have for them to get your items to you.

We always choose a delivery method based upon our experience of shipping many different types of door around the country, trying to cater as closely as possible to the preferences of our customers.

We take on board your suggestions regarding product information and will certainly look to supplement the cross sections/measurements on the frame descriptions with further detail.

We're happy that you are pleased with the products you ordered and thank you again for ordering with us.

Regards,
Doordeals Ltd.

Greg Ewing´s profile

profile image of Greg Ewing
Greg Ewing
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About