Peter´s profile

Reviews (3)

Office Furniture Online

Disgusting Company

Ordered Table and 6 chairs on a 2 day delivery, have confirmation by email of the delivery address. First day they attempted to deliver to somewhere 30 miles away, second day delivery was of the table and a roll of material which wasnt ordered and the chairs were delivered to Lockerbie almost 100 miles away..many phone calls, days off work and still no resolution. Office Furniture online do not like sending you the goods you have bought and paid for so far sent to TWO wrong addresses,still not received and wont refund..disgusting company with the most apalling customer service when something goes wrong.

13 November 2013

Reply from Office Furniture Online

Hi Peter,

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the problems you've had with your order.

Our customer service manager knows about your order and is working on resolving the issues for you. He will contact you this morning to discuss this and make sure it is resolved in your favour.

Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused, and let me assure you we are doing everything we can to sort this problem for you as soon as possible.

Best Regards,

Office Furniture Online


Terrible Service

It is now two days since my order should have been delivered, paid £35 for a day of choice delivery and arranged someone to be present - no sign of order and numerous attempts at contacting this company have failed. After sales care just cuts of, no message..spoke to sales team who were uninterested, did not care and downright rude.

Will never use this company again and now have to claim the money back from my credit card company.

Julieand Alan Williams found this review useful

02 April 2013

Reply from

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry that your goods were not delivered on Saturday as planned.

We have checked and this was updated with our carriers and so we are currently liaising with them to work out what has gone wrong. I am also sorry that you had trouble getting hold of us. I will be in touch shortly to discuss the order with you and find a resolution.

Kind Regards

Mattress Next Day

Would not shop anywhere else!

All promises kept, half the price of others, great quality product.

Peter´s profile

profile image of Peter
Male, 1979
United Kingdom