Alice Turnock´s profile

Reviews (1)


This company is an absolute joke.

I ordered a playhouse from worldstores on the 14th september for my daughters birthday and was advised delivery would be 5-10 working days. On the 10th day I had not heard from worldstores so emailed them and was advised there had been a delay but the item was going to the courier that day.
5 working days later and still nothing, so I phoned them this time. The gentleman I spoke to at "customer services" said he would phone the courier to see what was happening. He phoned me back and said it should be delivered in 2 days but the courier would phone me later that day to confirm.
Received no phone call that day so phoned "customer services" again, in the end I asked for the couriers number so I could phone him my self.
The playhouse finally arrived the following day (18 working days). But was the wrong size and the floor was missing.
On the phone to customer services again and was advised they would phone the supplier first thing in the morning and get back to us.
As expected we did not receive a call that morning so we had to chase them again. Whilst on the phone they phoned the supplier and it turned out worldstores had the sizes advertised incorrectly on there site and the size playhouse we ordered didn't exist. 
Was then told we could have a full refund and that would be sent to my credit card that day and a courier would come to collect the playhouse.
4 working days later and still no refund so contacted them and it had not been processed. Was then told first thing the following morning the money would be paid directly into my bank account.
2 days later nothing had arrived in my account so on the phone again. 
This payment had not been sent either, so again promised it would be done that afternoon.
I have now had enough of being fobbed off and have contacted my credit card company to put a dispute in.
So after 5 weeks my daughter will be waking up to no birthday present off me tomorrow and I'm £500 out of pocket.

allanson, David and Alan Williams found this review useful

19 October 2012

Reply from

Dear Alice Turnock

Thank you for your feedback.

please accept my sincere apologies for the delays you have had with your order.

I will arrange for one of our customer service representatives to contact you to discuss your order in detail as I am keen to rectify the problems you have encountered.

Kind Regards
Customer Service

Alice Turnock´s profile

profile image of Alice Turnock
Alice Turnock
Female, 1988
Northampton, United Kingdom