Helen Harley´s profile

Reviews (3)

Shiply

Brilliant way to find a courier

Great for ebay or just for getting a job done - have used Shiply a few times and every time its worked a treat

Office Furniture Online

Looking for Desks? Then AVOID AVOID AVOID

We ordered a set of desks from this company.

Firstly, they put back the delivery date which caused us some inconvenience, but we coped.

When the desks finally arrived, 2 arrived in perfect order, but the ergonomic one was provided with a totally different back leg than the one in the picture.

Apparently, and I quote, "The images given on our site are to be used as a guide only and can vary slightly", however, "slightly" is a big misreprentation. The leg we had was not only completely different in style - it was also way too short to support the desk.

We were sent a different screw fitting for the foot to sort the problem only this made the desk way too unstable.

We then were sent a new leg which was no good as it didnt allow use of the cable management.

Finally, we were sent another leg - nothing like the one in the picture, but that seemed to be all they were willing to send.

I was not offered anything in the way of compensation, even when asked and it was always up to me to call to find out what was going on. Not once did Office Furniture Online ring me.

The desk supplier caused a lot of hassle, when arranging for each leg to be sent and I spent too many hours waiting in for deliveries that never came.

The whole fiasco caused us wasted time of over 11 weeks from the time of ordering to when the desk were finally able to be used properly.

Office Furniture Online seem to get great feedback, but for office chairs, therefore, if you want anything different from that - I would most certainly go elsewhere unless you like making constant phonecalls and having your time wasted.

24 October 2013

Reply from Office Furniture Online

Hi Helen,

Firstly let me apologise for the issues you have had with your order. Please let me assure you that we sell thousands of office desks each week, and have very few issues with those order. However, on this occasion things haven't been as straight forward as we would like them to have been. Our customer service manager will contact you shortly (if they haven't already done so) to apologise again, and discuss your order. We will also be taking this issue up with the manufacturer of your desks and will make sure they do not repeat this in future.

Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we do hope you will allow us to try and put this right with any future orders you have.

Best Regards,

Office Furniture Online

Cottontraders

Hit and Miss

Ive been a customer of Cotton Traders for a good few years now and sometimes the items are great, sometimes they are poorly made, sometimes its clear as soon as the item arrives, but not always.

I wish that postage would be refunded when there is a clear problem with their item, but they dont do that.

Saying that - I have found some clothes and shoes over the years which I have loved. Hence my title.

Helen Harley´s profile

profile image of Helen Harley
Helen Harley
Reviewer
1970
London, United States

About