Natalie Sohier´s profile

Reviews (1)

The Rug House

NOT GOOD

I tried to order thorugh this company who did advertise free delivery to the channel islands only to tell me after they took the payment that they wanted an extra 25 for delivery, needless to say after some arguing they have now changed the wording on their website. Would not like to deal with such a sneaky company even though they refunded the money they refused to deliver for free as advertised.

28 October 2012

Reply from The Rug House

Delivery is still free throughout the UK and Ireland and the Highlands and Islands on all items up to 160cm wide. Courier removed the service for items larger than this to the Highlands and Islands and so an additional postage charge is now incurred for extra large rugs to the Highlands and Islands. You were emailed and told within 2 hours of purchase. Offered discount on postage or full refund. Extremely unreasonable considering you know that delivery to the Channel Islands is normally extremely expensive where as we offer it for free on almost all of our rugs.
Paul
The Rug House

Natalie Sohier´s profile

profile image of Natalie Sohier
Natalie Sohier
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About