Sandra Laslett´s profile

Reviews (3)

The Home Laundry Company Ltd

Revised review - Excellent service - and some!

As you will see from my initial review below, I had problems operating the line. I received a response to my review within an hour asking me to call the General Manager. When I spoke to him, he couldn't have been more helpful and offered to send me a new line right away.

I really hope that the new line will be fine, but I certainly cannot fault this company for their excellent service - oh that more would follow suit. Thank you!

Having read a lot of reviews, and watching the video, I ordered the extra large multi -height rotary line, which was delivered very promptly.

However, when we installed it a few weeks later, I was really disappointed. I struggled to push the line up at all because it was so stiff and struggled even more to adjust the tension. Although I've managed to sort the latter to a degree, the tension on the line in the middle section is still a bit loose. Pushing the line up continues to be a struggle but I'm hoping that it will ease with increased usage.

I was really seduced by the video and the apparent ease of use....maybe I should have allowed for the fact that it was a man demonstrating.

Overall, I'm rather disappointed.

11 October 2013

Reply from The Home Laundry Company

I am really sorry you have an issue with our product.
The 60m multi height you have purchased should be very very easy to push into the open possition and certainly does not require a man to use it as you imply. The line tension should be adjusted by using both the lower and upper button opperated collars.
The fact that you are having to strugle to simply raise the arms sugests there is a problem with the centre collar. This in itself would make it hard to get the correct tension for normal use.
Please give me a call on 01948 660335 and i would be more than happy to resolve the issue for you.
Mark Nicholson
General Manager
The Home Laundry Company Ltd


Does what it says on the tin!

Topcashback is a great way to get extra money, either as cash back from purchases, or for recommending the site to friends and family.

It's easy to see what you've earned and whether the payment is pending or available. The number of companies offering cash back is growing all the time.

All-in-all, a complete 'no brainer' which is thoroughly recommended!


Great service - great value!

House Network provides a highly efficient, cost-effective method of marketing a property. Although it took a while to sell our property, I think this was a reflection of the current market; I doubt that it would have been any different had we chosen a local estate agent. We were especially impressed that we were kept up to date with the process at all times and that viewers were prompted to provide feedback - not always the case with local agents. All in all, an effective and great value service that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Sandra Laslett´s profile

profile image of Sandra Laslett
Sandra Laslett
United Kingdom