Roisin Cunningham´s profile

Reviews (1)

Lowcostholidays

The company that low cost holidays use , green bus, for airport tranfers, should be arrested for attempted murder!

We got airport transfers with low cost holidays. They chaged company after we booked to green bus. On the way to the hotel the driver was driving too fast and in between too lanes on moterway but this was nothing compared to our trip back to the airport. We were collected at 6.10am on Thursday 25th oct from vita sol park in algarve by an old mini bus. The driver was hyper at first. Talking to himself. Acting weird. He was driving way too fast and dangerously I asked him to slow down and he shouted at me. We collected more passengers with kids and he rudely point for us to go in the front. My husband was beside the driver then. He was smelly and unkept. Driving so dangerously on slip roads and roundabouts I was crying silently to myself and praying. The kids in the back crying too. Then the driver started falling asleep!! My husband had to keep talking to him to keep him awake. The driver said he had only gotten one hr sleep in the bus before work! How was he safe to drive! He nearly crashed three times, roundabout, back of a car and a curve on slip road. This man should not be in the road, green bus should not be in operation and low cost holidays are at fault for using them. Obviously have no regard for their customers safely. Never again!

05 November 2012

Reply from Lowcostholidays

Hi there,
We are sorry to hear that you have had these issues with your transfers in resort, and we would like to look into this matter for you. We would appreciate if you could let us know your holiday booking reference or send us the details through to the following email address: onlineanswers@lowcostholidays.com and we can then investigate this for you with the local transfer supplier.

Regards,
Low Cost Holidays.

Roisin Cunningham´s profile

profile image of Roisin Cunningham
Roisin Cunningham
Reviewer
1982
United States

About