Szymon Czaban´s profile

Reviews (1)

Do not buy shower trays from them if you value your time.

Ordered a shower tray from the web site of size 1500 x 700. I got a tray of size 1515 x 770. When I asked to have it replaced I was asked for the code on the box. I did not have a code on the box though. I was then informed that I have to send it back and pay for sending it back to get a refund. I was also informed that sizes stated on the web site may be different to the actual sizes. Very convienient if you order a tray to fit 1500 wide shower room and it is 1515! I have been doing plumbing for 10 years and this is the first time that I see that someone states a size that is actually different from the actual size. Waste of time.

07 November 2012

Reply from

Hi Szymon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have spoken to my colleagues and read the order notes and it seems you did have an issue with the size of your tray. Because the dimensions were so far out, my colleagues suspected we may have sent out the wrong tray and all we asked is that you read the code off the packaging so we could get a response to the manufacturer if needed.

You didn't want to do this, and then decided to go to the cost and trouble of sending it back of your own accord. We are very good at dealing with returns and you could have had the right tray in a few days, but for whatever reason you wouldn't help us get to the bottom of your issue and immediately left this review.

Regards, Mike.

Szymon Czaban´s profile

profile image of Szymon Czaban
Szymon Czaban
London, United Kingdom