bubbleyin´s profile

Reviews (1)


Lovely goods, shame about next day delivery!

Great choice of goods available, but couriers failed to deliver my order the next day as requested (and paid for). Customer services were very helpful in tracking and expediting my order, but it was delivered too late. There was no offer of reimbursing the next day delivery charge until I'd requested it. It was agreed, but on this occasion only!

22 January 2013

Reply from Campus Gifts

Dear Bubbleyin,

We have taken a pause from asking people to submit reviews on Trustpilot, so I have to admit that this thread has gone unmonitored for a little while. This can be the only explanation for our not having replied to you: please accept my sincerest apologies.

Your post has just come to my attention, and I would like to assure you that you have received erroneous information about our policy on Next Day refunds. In those cases where the courier company lets you down (and lets us down!), it is ALWAYS our policy to refund customers the difference between the charge for standard shipping and Next Day shipping. We also ALWAYS offer a full refund and a return at our own expense as an option, in case the gifts have at that point arrived too late. We cannot *always* find out about such cases without being informed by the customer, but as I say, when we are informed, it is our policy to offer recompensense without being asked.

I'm so sorry we didn't get this right in your case. I will speak to the customer service team about this, to make sure that correct procedures are being followed. We work incredibly hard to provide not just good but exceptional, and personal, customer service. And though we have to delegate the physical delivery of your goods to couriers or to Royal Mail, that doesn't mean we don't take responsibility for the quality of that service. I hope that this (belated) response goes at least some way to reassuring you of our commitment to getting it right.

If you let me know your order number, I will have some of our lovely Belgian chocolates sent to your address by way of a much-delayed apology for the slip-up.

With best wishes
Joel Adams
Head of eCommerce

bubbleyin´s profile

profile image of bubbleyin
United Kingdom