Sarah ´s profile

Reviews (2)

CEWE Photoworld

Dont use

Not impressed with quality at all ive used photobox and tesco for photobooks which seems to be much better.

23 April 2013

Reply from CEWE Photoworld

I am very sorry you were not happy with your order. We would like to know more about what you didn't like so we can see if we are able to improve on any of these aspects. Please contact us on 01926 463107 or at and we will be happy to speak with you.

Jokers' Masquerade


I bought 3 halloween outfits from here on next day delivery, on arrival the day before halloween, 1 costume was ripped on the back, 1 costume had 2 left gloves and the other 2 costumes masks were so squashed they could not be worn. I contacted Jokers who offered a 10% refund of one of the outfits, absoulte joke! Then told me they recommend padding the masks for a few days before use, which might of been useful if they warned me of that before I ordered the halloween outfits!!! I had 3 very upset little boys!!! would not use again.

13 November 2012

Reply from Jokers' Masquerade

Hi Sarah,

We are saddened to read your review, it is certainly not our intention to cause any distress to your little boys. We are sorry to hear of the problems experienced with your costumes. Here at Jokers' Masquerade we have our own quality control procedures in place, however ultimate ownership of quality controls is down to the manufacturer. This is not an excuse, but hopefully an explanation that the poor quality of material is outside of Jokers' Masquerade's control and that, as the retailer we must divorce supplier quality issues with that of our own services. We do however like to ensure that if a problem does arrive that we have resolutions in place to help. A 10% refund is our standard discount for a faulty item, however I see we offered 20% refund on this occasion which is outside our usual policy and a replacement glove dispatched. Our advice to stuff the mask is a knowledge which comes from a number of years in the business rather than specifically relating to this item and hoped this would help in the circumstances.

We are sorry you feel like you cannot order from us again, but hope as the retailer we offered a number of solutions to help remedy a problem which was beyond our control.

Kind Regards,

Sarah ´s profile

profile image of Sarah
United Kingdom