Michael Troemel´s profile

Reviews (1)


Buyer Beware!!

In over 12 years of on-line purchases, this was my worst experience. Based on my situation, while your credit card will be charged immediately, your emails are very likely to go unanswered. And the goods you receive will look fine on their website but will likely be missing parts when they (finally) arrive. And any attempt to request a refund will be ignored. My strongest possible recommendation is do not deal with Ambiente Direct. In this day and age, a company displaying this sort of customer service should be out of business.

04 December 2012

Reply from Ambiente Direct GmbH

Dear Mr. Troemel,

your feedback is very important to us, it helps us learn and grow, so we extend our sincerest thanks to you. Checking your customer data revealed that the latest delivery to you was unsuccessful, because apparently nobody was present to receive the goods. Thus the package was sent back to us, after which you contacted our customer service center. However, unfortunately the communication seems to have broken off.

We can only imagine the frustration this caused you, but please know that it also causes us great discomfort to realise that you have not been reimbursed, yet. Just now we have arranged for you refund to be booked as quickly as possible. Additionally, you will receive an extra confirmation of this booking via e-mail.

The responsibility for this delayed refund lies entirely on our shoulders and we sincerely apologise for it. If you give us another chance we will prove to you that our passion for our customers is just as big as for design, and we would most certainly make you a generous offer. Since AmbienteDirect.com makes more than 100,000 customers happy all around the world we would like to take on the challenge to persuade you!

Your AmbienteDirect.com Team

Michael Troemel´s profile

profile image of Michael Troemel
Michael Troemel
Singapore, United States