Paul Crosby´s profile

Reviews (1)

Simply Hike

Good service happy to use again.

Regarding Simplyhike very happy. Regarding the Berghaus product disappointed that they decided to use the correct military issue compatable zips upside down to increase sales of THEIR pouches. There is no other valid reason as far as I can see. The side pouches are not up to the standard of the similar looking military ones especially as the opening zip is a smaller cheaper version than on the sides. I think Berghaus product reflects accountant designers rather than product designers and will be very wary of this in the future. Profit before product is a poor marketing philosophy in my opinion.

In summary; Pleased with Simplyhike and will keep the product despite them offering to accept a return, very good customer service. The product is ideal but I feel corners have been cut by the manufacturer.

07 November 2012

Reply from Simply Hike

We are very sorry to hear that customer was disappointed with the latest version of the product. Customer is very welcome to return the product for a refund in accordance with our Returns Policy stated on our Web Sites.

Paul Crosby´s profile

profile image of Paul Crosby
Paul Crosby
United Kingdom