gary´s profile

Reviews (1)

EasyGates Ltd

F3-4 Control Card

Not impressed at all.
sending out said upgrade boards without wiring diagrams
waste my engineers time and my money standing on the phone or down loading to a computer a wiring diagram

NOT GOOD GUYS

09 November 2012

Reply from EasyGates Ltd

Dear Gary,

Initially, thank you for your review, reviews help us to improve our service.
Sorry you have had some problems.
After ordering online we contacted yourself to let you know that the board had been discontinued. We had done our research and found that the F4+ could be used with the minimal changes possible, i.e. you could still use the same radio board and remote controls. You agreed to take the upgraded board. We had this shipped from another distributor straight to you to speed up the process. We apologise that you did not get the instructions but unfortunately we did not see this board before it got to you.
We know having to change to new a control panel is more time consuming than a direct replacement but we did get instructions and give free telephone support to your engineers. We do feel we did the best we could where other companies would have charged for support and/or just given the answer ‘Discontinued’.
To summarise: I do apologise that you were led to believe the correct board was still available, and that there were initially no instructions. In both cases they were out of our control and we acted as fast as we could to rectify the issues.

Kindest Regards,
The EasyGates Team

gary´s profile

profile image of gary
gary
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About