Mark´s profile

Reviews (2)

Aquatics Online

Large product selection that keeps me returning but that is the only reason.

I came across this website many years ago and was always my first stop for aquatic supplies but in the last year or so I have been disappointed with the service and have in some cases had to cancel orders as dispatch of orders has become painfully slow and there is a distinct lack of communication in receiving updates on orders. I think the website would benefit from having an ability to log in and track your order progress as well as remembering all of your details.

One order I made which exceeded a stated value for discounted delivery for a filter costing close to £200 which needed to be delivered on a Saturday. When I enquired I was told it was cost £30 as that was the standard Saturday delivery, I thought this was a steep price. I asked if the stated delivery discount for my spend would be applied for Saturday delivery and I was told it wouldn't. Therefore I cancelled the order as I wasn't going to pay such a price for Saturday delivery, I would have expected the delivery discount to have been applied.

12 November 2012

Reply from Aquatic Supplies Limited

Hi Mark

I am horrified by your review of we pride ourselves on good customer service and fast deliveries. You have an advantage over me as I can't see your order, don't know your surname or have an order number to check.

Would you please email me direct so that I can look into this personally. My email is

All our orders over £40 get free delivery. The most we charge for next day is £6.50 for Monday to Friday deliveries up to 30KG in the UK mainland.

I'd like to see your order to see what went wrong and what was so different about your order.

Please get in touch as it will help me improve the service further. I want your custom and will do whatever it takes to make all my customers happy.

I look forward to hearing from you.




Great selection of products and speedy delivery!

Real easy website to navigate, great checkout system, pay pal available as an option for payment and 1 hour delivery slot notification from the courier is always a bonus. Packing of products is first class.

I would have rated 5 stars but on one of my orders I found the website a little misleading as I was purchasing the JBL TopClean Surface Skimmer as the JBL TopClean II Surface Skimmer didn't appear to be available but upon delivery I had been given a JBL TopClean II Surface Skimmer. I don't have any complains in that I actually received the skimmer I wanted which was listed as unavailable but I think the products need to be kept up to date on the website a little better.

Mark´s profile

profile image of Mark
United Kingdom