Phil Hinder´s profile

Reviews (1)

GSF Car Parts

A disappointing first purchase

I have three reasons to feel let down by this purchase, a heater fan
!/ Delivery took two days longer than I was led to believe when I placed the order online.
2/ I fitted the part but it didn't work, a soldered connection was not made properly and I had to solder it myself.
3/ I found the same part advertised on ebay by GSF considerably cheaper.
Thank you for your explanation & refund. I felt that with all the good reviews you get I must have been unlucky. It is only when things go wrong that you find out how committed a company is to customer service and you have excelled. I shall have no hesitation in ordering from you in future.

14 November 2012

Reply from GSF Car Parts

Thanks for your comments, we're sorry you've been disappointed with your purchase.
The delivery problem was caused in part at our end as your order was 24 hours late being processed but it appears that the delivery also took a day longer than it should. Our apologies, this is very unusual and not up to our normal standards.
We guess that being capable of fixing the problem with the part, this was the quickest solution for you but please be assured that we have not been made aware of any similar problem with this product, so we hope it was a one-off. All the same, we'll keep an eye out for future problems, so thanks for letting us know. Had you chosen to return it, we would have been happy to replace the part or to refund you the full value of your order.
On the subject of refunds, it is our intention that all prices on ebay are reflected on our website. However there is indeed a difference in this case. We will be refunding you with the difference and will adjust our prices accordingly.
We hope this is a satisfactory resolution and that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves next time you need parts for your car.
The GSF web sales team.

Phil Hinder´s profile

profile image of Phil Hinder
Phil Hinder
United States