Eva´s profile

Reviews (1)

INFURN.com

BETRUG! Nicht bestellen, kommt eh nix... Leere Versprechen! DON'T BUY HERE

Wir haben im JANUAR sieben Stühle bestellt und auch sofort bezahlt.
Lieferzeit war mit 10-12 Wochen angegeben, was wir so als gegeben hingenommen haben. Nun wurde die Lieferzeit (auf der Kundenkonto-Webseite, also noch nicht mal per email-Benachrichtigung) regelmässig immer kurz vor dem vorher angegebenen Liefertermin nach hinten verschoben. Zuletzt auf NOVEMBER. Auf Email-Anfrage Anfang September wurde uns dann angeboten, das Geld zurückzuerstatten, was wir dann auch so vereinbart haben, da wir mittlerweile andersweitig Stühle gekauft haben. Dann Mitteilung "Stornierung des Kaufvertrags innerhalb 2 Wochen".... nach mehr als 2 Wochen haben wir dann nochmal nachgehakt, nun wurde uns "Betrag binnen 30 Tagen ueberweisen" versprochen. Nun sind nach diesen 30 Tagen nochmal fast 3 Wochen vergangen und der Betrag ist immernoch nicht auf unserem Konto eingegangen. Auf Emails wird nicht mehr reagiert. Wir gehen also von Betrug aus und werden wohl rechtliche Schritte einleiten.
UPDATE: nachdem ich hier eine Bewertung abgegeben hatte, wurde uns per email versprochen, dass das Geld bis heute Freitag 23.11. auf meinem Konto gutgeschrieben würde. Wie sollte es auch anders sein, das Geld ist nicht eingetroffen. Somit verhärtet sich immer mehr der Verdacht
auf Betrug und leere Versprechen....

We ordered 7 chairs in JANUARY and already paid. Promised delivery time was 10-12 weeks... they then changed the delivery dates always a few days before the promised date (on the customer website, not even directly via email), last date would have been mid/end of November.... When we asked via email about it (at the beginning of September), they offered a refund. Promised cancellation of the contract within 2 weeks.... more than 2 weeks later as nothing had happened I emailed again. They then promised a refund WITHIN 30 DAYS. This would have been at the latest by 25th of October. Now it's nearly 3 weeks later and nothing has happened. They don't even answer emails. So we assume it's a SCAM.
UPDATE: After posting a review here, we've been promised via email to receive the refund by today (Fri Nov 23rd). So far the money hasn't arrived on my bank account. So we are even more convinced that it's empty promises and SCAM.....

Martin Møller Kristensen, David Hult, Nicola Fox Hamilton, Kenneth Humleand Stopinfurn.com found this review useful

14 November 2012

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Eva,

Thank you for your review - I have tried to reach you this afternoon, but with no success.

I apologize that you haven't received the requested refund at this point. Our refund process can normally take up to 30 working days as stated in our Terms and Conditions, but unfortunately yours has been delayed passed this time frame.

I have instantly contacted our accountancy about this issue and have urged them to take care of it immediately.

Furthermore, I can assure you that INFURN is not a fraudulent company.

If you have further questions about this matter, please feel free to contact me directly via forums@infurn.com or call (0045) 69 91 26 40.

I wish you a pleasant day.


Kind Regards,

Emilie Nielsen
INFURN Support

Eva´s profile

profile image of Eva
Eva
Reviewer
1977
Germany

About