Christine Patching´s profile

Reviews (1)

Westin Gourmet

Great delivery poor value, burgers bowled out!!

Although I haven't tried any of the meat yet I was impressed with the delivery information I received via email, and the fact that it arrived on time. However I do not understand why the burgers had been previously frozen as there is no way that my husband and I would eat 10 burgers when they arrived, we cannot re freeze them and so they have been thrown away, what a terrible waste of food and money!!!! This is supposed to be fresh meat. Also I do not want to received constant emails about your happy team and would I like to chat with them, if I want a chat I will phone a friend.

15 November 2012

Reply from Westing Gourmet

Hello Christine,

Thanks for your feedback. I can advise that the majority of the meat on our site is sent out fresh, for the handful of items that leave us frozen this is shown on the site. I'm sorry that you had to throw the Burgers away you didn't need to do this,If my Burgers arrive defrosted I'll cook and then freeze the Burgers so they don't go to waste. If you don't wish to receive any more emails from us we can remove you from the mailing list.

Best Wishes,

Westin Gourmet

Christine Patching´s profile

profile image of Christine Patching
Christine Patching
United Kingdom