Mary ´s profile

Reviews (1)

Auto Europe US

we got a flat tire and even though property insurance was included you charged me an additional $200.

The car was ok but the customer service was terrible. They ripped me off and were rude and offensive. Use another company to rent in Europe.

28 November 2012

Reply from Autoeurope

Dear Mary,

Thank you for contacting us in regards to you recent car rental. We have investigate your claim and can confirm that the supplier did in fact charge you for the damage to the tire. Unfortunately, per the terms and conditions of the Auto Europe voucher, the insurance does not cover tires, wind shields or the undercarriage of the vehicle. In order to get this coverage, you would need to purchase additional insurance locally. We certainly do apologize for any misunderstanding in regards to coverage. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our office.

Best regards,

Customer Service Department
Auto Europe LLC

Mary ´s profile

profile image of Mary
United States