Mr Mark Cowperthwaite´s profile

Reviews (2)


First class service

Ordered for same day delivery at 8.30, they were delivered at lunch time. Great quality flowers, well presented. Excellent service, thanks


Great Company, Shame About The Courier Service "Night Freight"!!

I ordered a bed and matress from Matress Man and paid for the saturday delievry as we both work through the week. We recieved good communication from matress man along the way confirming delievry etc, however on the saturday night freight delivered only the base and not the matress and said they couldnt find it in the depot and said they woulf delievry the matress Tuesday, when i told him this was not acceptable he ( a real chav!) said to leave the garage open!! when i said no he said he would leave it with the neighbour, i told him this was also not acceptable as they are older people and would obviously cause them disruption. I then called matress man who again were very helpfull and apologised and refunded the saturday delievry charge. We arranged for a before 9:30 delievry for the following Thursday and i took time off work, Thursday came and the matress didnt turn up, when i called matress man again they were really helpfull, i said i would contact them to arrange another suitable date and not to attempt re-delivery, when i got home on the Friday they had attemted delivery and left a card, i rang matress man on the Monday to arrange for delivery on Wednesday which was confirmed. Later in the day i got a voicemail message to say they were really sorry but night freight had delivered the matress and left it with the neighbour!!!! I was furious! When i got home and went to the neighbour the poor guy had a matress blocking his hallway, the plastic cover was really dirty and had marked his wall and he really wasnt happy. We have just moved in to the house and are trying to make friends with neighbours, this really has not helped. DO NOT USE NIGHT FREIGHT!!!!

21 November 2012

Reply from Mattressman

Thank you for coming to mattressman for your new products and for your time in leaving the review.

I truly am sorry for the problems that you have had with delivery. We really have been let down by the carrier service on this occasion, never the less, your order is with Mattressman so we take responsibility for that.

Thank you for your patience and for allowing us to help you in the quickest/best way that we could.

Kind regards

Customer service manager

Mr Mark Cowperthwaite´s profile

profile image of Mr Mark Cowperthwaite
Mr Mark Cowperthwaite
United Kingdom