Philip Horsenail´s profile

Reviews (3)

British Telecoms

Installed router in the wrong place

To save the engineer time and effort he decided to install the router in the living room instead of in the hall as requested. (master socket is in the hall) It's a 5 bedroom 3 story house, as a result there is poor signal upstairs. BT are unwilling to rectify the problem so i'm forced to install it myself in the right place. Will be complaining to OFCOM about this.

Jaimie Ramsay found this review useful


Poor customer service

Trying to tell them about an electric meter that has been damaged by a tenent who has by passed the meter. Been passed from one department to another to another to get an answere machine that does not even tell they are closed.
Spent several hrs and still have not got anyware. Would not trust this company with my washing let alone gas and electric

Tile Fix Direct

Poor customer service

Ordererd items, delivery company TNT say they tried to deliver and wont re deliver unless i can tell them when someone will wait in all day to recieve goods. Cant do that so collect from depot? Delivery address is Telford depot is Cannock. Too far to collect a parcel so goods are being sent back. Expected to pay for delivery charge but it turns out i have to pay to send it back to supplier too lol.

After getting a reply from the seller I would like to add that at no time did they say sorry or try to offer another delivery to resolve the problem. The worst customer service I have ever encountered.

21 November 2012

Reply from Tile Fix Direct

Hi Philip,

All of the goods that leave Tile Fix Direct's warehouse must be signed for upon delivery to ensure that all the goods were received in good condition and the order was fulfilled. This is one of our only ways (because we are an online company) to make sure that everything you paid for has been delivered.

We are sorry to hear that the depot is too far of a drive away for you to collect the goods; however, when ordering goods online it's important to remember that they need to be signed for before the goods can be dropped to the desired location. Unfortunately, when you're unable to pick up the goods or receive them, they have to be sent back to us. We hope that you understand in our effort to deliver goods quickly and efficiently, we MUST have a signature in order for the goods to be released from the courier.

We appreciate your feedback.

Philip Horsenail´s profile

profile image of Philip Horsenail
Philip Horsenail
Male, 1964
Birmingham, United Kingdom