Hermann Baumann´s profile

Reviews (1)

Auto Europe US

Never ever rent a car in Italy, it's a trap!

I rented a Peugeot 207 or similar to pick up in Parma, Italy. A rude lady, almost barking at me, named Claudia, assigned me a tiny and dirty Fiat Panda, and said that it was under the same cathegory. In the AutoEurope website is shown under an inferior cathegory, though. I complained and she said: "It's not my problem". I left, called AutoEurope and, albeit very polite, they didn't solve the problem, and still argued that I shouldn't have taken that car. I said that there was no way to call hem, they wouldn't let me use the phone at the Europcar office. Besides, I was being humiliated, and just thought about getting to a phone and call AutoEurope, after living the place. We were with our luggage in the middle of nowhere... The tiny car waspacked with our luggage! besides, it was hard to drive it, I was risking our safety driving it in hte freeway...! My wife was terrified, our vacation was being spoiled.-- Next step, I wasted almost two days looking for an exchange, first in Modena and then in Bologna, where a nice lady at Europcar arranged me a Fiat Punto, very dirty!, but still, similar to a Peugeot 207. Who pays what I lost? 36 hours and long driving, gas etc.? That is a shame!

28 November 2012

Reply from Autoeurope

Dear Mr. Baumann,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent car rental in Italy. First, please allow me to apologize for the difficulties that you had. Please note, that we have opened a customer service file on your behalf. Please allow approximately 10-15 business days for a response from the supplier. Once received, we will advise you directly via email. In the meantime, if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our office.

Best regards,

Customer Service Department
Auto Europe LLC.

Hermann Baumann´s profile

profile image of Hermann Baumann
Hermann Baumann
United States