Bruce MacLennan´s profile

Reviews (2)

Orange Recycle

In a word - disappointing

I sent in my iphone 3GS in perfect condition. I was then offered about £20 less due to a crack on the back housing which wasn't there when I sent it in.

In reply: I sent in a 32GB iPhone not a 16GB.

21 January 2013

Reply from Orange Recycle

Hi Bruce,

We are sorry that you feel we did not offer you a satisfactory service for recycling your phone with us.

We can confirm that we received your iPhone 3GS 16GB on 9 January and after processing found there to be a crack on its rear housing. In accordance with our terms and conditions we offered you a reduced value for your phone due to this damage and, as we do in all instances when a reduced value is offered from that which is originally quoted on the website, offered to return your phone to you for free should you not accept.

Be assured that we strive to operate a fair and transparent grading policy, full details of which can be found at http://www.orangerecycle.co.uk/information/terms-conditions, and we will only reduce the value of our offer for your phone when it is damaged to the extent that we will be required to incur costs for its repair.

If you believe that there was no crack on your iPhone 3GS 16GB before you sent it to us then we will happily investigate this matter further for you. Please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team on 01708 683 421 or by email at enquiries@orangerecycle.co.uk.

Kind regards,
The Recycle & Reward team

www.guitarguitar.co.uk

competitive price and speedy delivery. Enough said.

Really pleased with my purchase and the service from Guitar Guitar. Would not hesitate to purchase from them again.

Bruce MacLennan´s profile

profile image of Bruce MacLennan
Bruce MacLennan
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About