Dihan Algama´s profile

Reviews (1)

DPD UK

Extremly poor service and cannot deliver on time.

I ordered a computer part from Scan.co.uk and they have a next day deliver option which DPD provide. Looking at the tracking option I can see that Scan has booked in and the package was collected by DPD just a few hours after purchase.

The package managed to arrive at the local Depot just 6miles away and was "Held" for no apparent reason and did not deliver on the date that was promised. As they did not inform me in anyway that package will be late or rescheduled I emailed DPD who replied the following day and informing me its not even going to be delivered on the 2nd day but possibly the 3rd day.

The last time I used DPD I remember I had a similar problem. This is an extremely poor service and will avoid any company that uses DPD as a deliver service from now on. This does not hurt DPD as much as it hurts the companies that uses them. Please use anything but DPD

** UPDATE - 21/11/12
I informed Scan that DPD failed to deliver and they were informed that the package has gone missing in transit.

"We have been advised by our couriers that your parcel may be missing in transit. This issue is currently in the process of being investigated by DPD'S Head Office. In the meantime, I have logged a provisional insurance claim in the event that we may need to send replacements out." - Scan

Its an expensive piece of equipment which has possibly vanished yet DPD Tracking assures me that it will arrive tomorrow. Do I believe them!! NO. I cannot even collect the parcel because I do not have a calling card number and they need to attempt delivery first.

21 November 2012

Reply from DPD UK

Update - Hey Dihan, not sure who you've spoken to at DPD since posting this review, but I just wanted to bring you an update. I've taken a look at our tracking system, and at around 14:06, a note was added saying that the parcel is being held at our London Central depot. This would indicate to me that it has been located. Could you email me a contact number to socialmedia@dpd.co.uk in order to discuss? Thanks, Bobby.

---

Hi Dihan,

Thanks for reviewing. According to our tracking system, customer services have got this matter in hand, and have made the delivery depot aware.

There should be a resolution shortly. Please let us know how you get on.

Kind regards,

Bobby.

Dihan Algama´s profile

profile image of Dihan Algama
Dihan Algama
Reviewer
1980
London, United Kingdom

About