Mr Will Heneage´s profile

Reviews (1)


Bad online ordering service

When I ordered online the full order was not processed. Meaning I had to make a second order one minute later to get the missing product. As it was only one product delivery was now chargeable. When this order went through an extra product that I had not ordered was added onto the order!

I immediately called the help line to try and cancel the product I did not want and merge the two orders into one, to be delivered at the same time and free of charge. I was told this was not possible even though the orders had literally just been made. This means I had to pay for delivery and have to return the unwanted product before I can get a refund. Terrible customer service and whats more the orders made within two minutes of each other arrived a day apart!

21 November 2012

Reply from IronmongeryDirect

Dear Mr Heneage

Thank you for your feedback and for discussing it with me.

From our conversation it seems that you were viewing different items and something was added in error. Due to our fast turnaround, with next day delivery on all orders right up to 7.30pm, we are not always able to cancel the order before despatch.
I am sorry if this was not explained fully, and that we would send the second order free of any delivery costs.
I am sorry that unfortunately added to this was the fact that one order was undelivered by the courier due to a service failure on that day.
I do hope that following our call you have a better understanding and that you are happy with the resolution.

Kind Regards

Dorothy Jones
Customer Services Team Leader

Mr Will Heneage´s profile

profile image of Mr Will Heneage
Mr Will Heneage
United Kingdom