Sally Seaman´s profile

Reviews (1)

Westin Gourmet

Just one 'beef' with the company

You know how you used to go to a shop and ask for a pound of this, that or the other, and they nearly always said "it's a bit under or a bit over, is that alright" - well so far every single thing I have ordered has been 'a bit under' - but by the time I have been phoned and asked 'is that alright' it has been despatched! it is not always alright - please Westin Gourmet - sort yourselves out as you are on the verge of losing a customer!!! - have just received the latest order - the beef is not just a bit under - we would be lucky to feed 3 people out of it and I have a family of 5! The only think that might vaguely feed any of us is the pork - sorry Westin Gourmet - an awful lot of money for a very small amount of meat

22 November 2012

Reply from Westing Gourmet

Hi Sally,

Cheers for your review, I understand that it can be annoying if your meat has always been sent a bit under, as when you order you are expecting the joint etc to arrive at the size shown on the site. Our Butcher always try to get the meat as close to the sizes advised however this isn't always possible as the size of the animal can vary meaning that sometimes items will be underweight.

All the best,

Westin Gourmet

Sally Seaman´s profile

profile image of Sally Seaman
Sally Seaman
London, United Kingdom