Platform Seven´s profile

Reviews (1)

Wix

Wix is on the slide to oblivion

I noted the review before this one as I came to post and can confer the support at Wix is almost arrogant in responses. The Wix HTML has more bugs than the Amazon yet the support desk tries to put the issues on to various external areas like 'your' browser settings, 'your' choice of font, 'your' layout, which are all 'their' issues not yours; 'they' give you the fonts, it is within 'their' layout, and unless your a billionaire your hardly using your 'own' browser system!

If you are looking to use Wix for something simple, a website about your wedding day for example. then great but if it something more complex or for business I will categorically state : Avoid. This is a company who has either become fat and lazy or has over-expanded, Whichever it is the software is exceptionally frustrating, does not work with the latest Internet Explorer (yep you have read this right) does not appear on latest releases of IE and despite how it looks in the site builder what you get in a browser not only varies but can be completely different.

When I started using Wix over 2 years ago it was great, cheap enough to accept niggles without getting annoyed. It is now expensive in comparison to the market and they are so obsessed with getting 'more features' many which work dysfunctionally, if at all, that they lost sight of the core, a robust webcode,

We are stuck with one site of Wix (www,no-mans-land.me) as it too big to move, although it may look OK it is a frustrating time changing and updating. Our other main site www.platform-7.com will be migrating elsewhere in the coming months and all subsidiary artist sites that are on Wix are being wound down once the paid period is over. I hope we do not have issues of them trying to extract cash from us afterwards, as some reviews on the internet appear to indicate.

I considered seriously reporting WIx to the UK Advertising Standards Authority for some of their ad claims and what they state their 'system' can do. I decided I have wasted enough time on this company and will leave some reviews instead and let people decide for themselves. I am confident though that unless Wix pull their finger out and overhaul their approach it will not last a further 3 years.

John

Colleen Taylor found this review useful

04 January 2013

Reply from WIX

I am sorry that you are so frustrated with our service. Our websites and editor DO work with the latest version of Internet Explorer. We do not support Internet Explorer 8, because it is an outdated browsers that does not read HTML5 code. For more information about this, please check out our blog post: http://www.wix.com/blog/2012/05/wix-html5-product-drops-support-for-ie8/

If you have other issues you would like to discuss with us, please let us know.

You can call us, US Toll Free, at 1-800-6000-WIX (1-800-600-0949) during normal business hours (Monday - Friday between, 6AM - 5PM PST) and we will be happy to assist you.

If you are calling from outside the US and need a direct number you may call 1-415-639-9034 during the same hours.

*Note: If you are calling from outside the United States, we suggest that you use a VOIP service to call us. Many of these services, such as Skype, allow you to call toll free numbers for free.

Thanks so much, John.

Platform Seven´s profile

profile image of Platform Seven
Platform Seven
Reviewer
1988
London, United Kingdom

About