Carly ´s profile

Reviews (1)

Jokers' Masquerade

Need to change logistics company

Next day delivery was fine couldn't fault it. However, I did pay the maximum on the hope my order would be delivered before 9.00am the next day, (which it didn't). I received an email the night before stating the goods had reached the depot at 20:00, so was confident the goods would arrive on time in the morning. the goods arrived twenty minutes passed the delivery deadline then to add to further disappointment, I was given somebody else's parcel, having to THEN flag down the delivery van to receive a half hearted apology. Funny now but I was fuming at the time.

28 November 2012

Reply from Jokers' Masquerade

Hi Carly,

Thank you for leaving a review, we are very sorry to hear of the problems experienced with delivery. Within an hour of being placed, your order was accepted, picked and dispatched by our warehouse on the delivery service requested. We have contacted City Link and they are unable to explain the reason for the delay. On this occasion they have let us both down on the delivery of your order, especially with the added frustration caused by the driver. We have submitted a claim to them on your behalf for a 25% refund as per the terms and conditions for a failed delivery. A refund will be processed to your account upon success of the claim.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this delay and assure you this will be highlighted to our manager at City Link. We continually review our service providers and your case has been noted for future reviews.

I hope our service as the retailer will lend us the opportunity to welcome you back to Jokers' Masquerade in the future.

Kind Regards,

Carly ´s profile

profile image of Carly
United Kingdom