Gemma Smith´s profile

Reviews (1)

Very disappointed 1 year on and no refund

I ordered the big boy bean bag last year after seeing the deal on go groupie. I placed the order on 07/11/11 after recieving my voucher from go groupie still paying £13.95 delivery cost to infurn. I was initially told the order would be 6 weeks so in time for xmas. Xmas came and no bean bag was delivered. I started looking for a number in January to contact them and all I could find was the email contact. After several emails I was told it would be February. I carried in waiting and by March had still received nothing. I then asked for a refund and rang go groupie who confirmed they would refund the voucher cost. Infurn agreed to the refund then but after several emails chasing this refund I'm now a year down the line without the £14.95 refund. I have been promised this several times on email it's with finance or I'll get this actioned as urgent. Well still nothing and even though ive provided them with my contact number I've had no call to confirm anything. It's like a scamming website. I will never buy from this company again. I was surprised they managed to deliver the catalogue with a voucher which was a bit of an insult since they can't sort out the original order.

Wonder of I'm still going to be chasing my refund this time next year !

Stephen Frank Mortensen, Evaand found this review useful

23 November 2012

Reply from Designfurn LTD (

Dear Ms Smith,

I apologize for the experience you have had with your order.

I've tried to get a hold of you on the telephone, but unfortunately haven't been successful. I can inform you that the refund of the delivery costs has been done today.

Normally, a refund is done within 30 working days with INFURN, so the fact that you have waited this long, is of course a very big mistake on our behalf. This is something INFURN is working hard at to make sure that it cannot occur for customers in the future.

If you have further questions, please feel free to contact me via or call (+44) 203 137 9417.

I apologize for the long wait and wish you a pleasant day.

Kind Regards,

Emilie Nielsen
INFURN Support

Gemma Smith´s profile

profile image of Gemma Smith
Gemma Smith
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom