Dr. Sheridan McBrien´s profile

Reviews (1)

WorkWear House

NOT VALUE FOR MONEY

Ordered Regatta fleeces was told after a week that there wasn't enough material to make the five that we had ordered and the material wouldn't become available again untill April 2013. We eventually choose a different one Uneek I had asked for our logo to be embroderied onto the left hand side of the fleece, I choose Pink embrodery as this would stand out on the black fleeces. When the order eventually arrived the fleece is extremely poor quality and the pink logo is a joke!! You would need a magnifying glass to see it and it runs into 2 panels of material so the logo start a great distance from the zip and ends nearly under your arm, a man with half an eye could do much better and the size of font really is a joke it looks like a pink line nothing else.

WOULD DEFINITLY NEVER PURCHASE OF THIS COMPANY AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECCOMEND. ONCE WE PAID THE MONEY AND THEY COULDN'T COME UP WITH THE GOODS WE HAD TO CHOOSE SOMETHING ELSE.

VERY VERY DISATISFIED CUSTOMER

27 November 2012

Reply from workwearhouse.co.uk

Dear Dr Sheridan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to read what appears to be confusion over the items you ordered and your resulting disappointment. We supply ready made garments, we do not make garments to order. Your order was received on the 5 November but not processed until payment was received on the 9 November, our standard trading terms require payment before we can process an order. Once payment was received stock levels of the items ordered were checked and we notified you the size small was out of stock, with new stock not available until January. Due to the out of stock situation we initially offered suggested alternatives to replace only this size but were asked to amend the order across all sizes for a specific ladies Uneek fleece. The Uneek fleeces are cheaper and therefore we refunded the difference in the cost to you the same day and processed your order. The garments were despatched to you on the 19 November, well within our stated 10-14 working days to supply personalised garments. The embroidery text was reproduced as specified in your order, not a logo but text to appear all on one line. When reproducing customers requirements we have to work within the confines of the garment. You chose a standard font style and did not request or specify a particular size, therefore it was sized for the location and length of the text required. Had you specified a font size or height of letters we would of tried to accommodate this or contacted you to discuss how it would need to be amended. Our customer services team are always happy to assist with any questions or provide suggestions on garments and personalisation detail in order to help customers achieve the result they want but obviously to do this the approach has to come from the customer. I am sorry you are disappointed with your chosen replacement, we offer wide range of fleeces from which you had the opportunity to select with no time constraint placed upon you to make a decision. Alternatively you could have cancelled the order for a full refund. We are always happy to provide samples of the garments prior to your confirming an order and also to provide swatch samples of your chosen embroidery to enable you to see how it would be laid out. This would enable you to be 100% happy with your order, which is our ultimate aim. Kind regards, Damon

Dr. Sheridan McBrien´s profile

profile image of Dr. Sheridan McBrien
Dr. Sheridan McBrien
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About