WILLIAM FOY´s profile

Reviews (2)

Toolstop

Service as committed

Service was as expected. Price was right; packaging was right; delivery was right; expectations met.

Eurofit Direct

OK but ....

Well made soft close stays that look good on the toy box I made. Unfortunately, they do not soft close ! The documentation that came with the units had the calculation that was needed to be done to know if the stays were the right ones. Unfortunately, I did not see the calculation anywhere during the purchse process. Maybe it was there and I just did not see it. The leaflet with the units was much clearer regarding size of toy box lid (door) and weight of the lid and the calculation to be done if you use 1 or 2 of the stays. It was during installation that I realised that these stays may not give me the soft close functionality I wanted for this child's toybox. I have installed them as I made a date commitment to my daughter regarding completion. My grandson is too small for the toy box to be a hazard right now so I still have time to retro fit the right soft close units. I take some of the blame for not researching enough but it would have been helpful if the vendor had been clearer regarding the calulations needing to be made to decide which unit is required. I had to communicate with the company as there was a double order placed by mistake. They are very professional and friendly and corrected the error quickly. I have no complaints regarding the cost, delivery and customer service.

26 November 2012

Reply from www.eurofitdirect.co.uk

Hi William, thank you for your review.

With regards to the calculations for the stays, if you look on every single product page for our stays, we offer a calculator on the right of the page that will work out exactly how many stays you will need - and if there is a choice of strengths it will tell you which one to select - it will also tell you if your lid is too heavy for a stay.

You purchased a Toy Box Stay - if you visit our product page again and have a look at the right you will see the stay calculator you talk of - http://www.eurofitdirect.co.uk/toy-box-lid-stay

We make every effort to help our customers choose the right stay and from the sounds of it you have an issue with the installation of the stays you have, I can assure you we sell hundreds of these for toy boxes and rarely have any issues with the actual product.

If you give us a call on 01482 714488 and speak to our technical people we can help you to make sure everything is ok.

Thanks again for the review and I hope our technical team can help solve your problems.

Gareth
www.eurofitdirect.co.uk

WILLIAM FOY´s profile

profile image of WILLIAM FOY
WILLIAM FOY
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About