martin waite´s profile

Reviews (3)

Worldstores

Sold what they offered and delivered when they said they would

The doors world team were very good on the phone - everything was very easy and they did what they said they would all one can ask for.

Bathshop321 Customer Services

Next time I will phone to ensure they have what they have sold me in stock

I ordered a specific bath with an unusual shape that will match all of our bathroom. The webpage said in stock 2 day delivery but I actually wanted a slightly longer delivery so asked for contact. 2 days after my request I was contacted to be told that they did not have the item in stock and would not have for 6 weeks. Having expressed my opinion (which wasn't good) I was offered a replacement or my money back neither of which were acceptable due the uniqueness of the bath that I had chosen. To be fair to the young lady who took my call she did offer to get a manager to look elsewhere in the country to see if they could source what I had ordered but after three days advised that 15th July would be the earliest. I have had to lose my slot with the plumber, I have a half finished job with no bath in it and I am pretty annoyed. To date I have had no apology from the company nor any offer to cover some of the costs that I have incurred as a result of them selling what they did not have. The staff are charming enough but this is not enough to cover the poor service

09 July 2013

Reply from Bathshop321

Hello Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our services.

I do apologise for not having your product in stock, the bath is made in South Africa exclusively for bathshop321 and as a result of the high demand over the last few months we did run out of stock of one of the hands of these baths.

As we informed you the next day , we did take an alternative bath into stock but unfortunately this was not suitable in your case.

Please do accept my apology on behalf of Bathshop321 and the minute these baths arrive from the supplier I will contact you and arrange delivery.

Kind regards

David S

Bathshop321 team

Victoria Plumb

They do what they say they will

Ordered a number of items for an ensuite and a downstairs cloakroom. Everything was in stock no waiting around for them to get in what they had just sold you but not got!

The order arrived when they said it would and the delivery people phoned ahead to advise of arrival time so again no un neccessary waiting around.

I have no hesitation in recommending them and will be using them for my next project - the family bathroom.

martin waite´s profile

profile image of martin waite
martin waite
Reviewer
United States

About