Mark Shakeshaft´s profile

Reviews (1)


I can't get my money back despite the money back guarantee

I purchased a wowcher on 4th November and redeemed it on 5th November. I subsequently found out the item I had purchased, (which was to be a xmas present) was no longer required as the intended recipient had been out and bought one themselves!! Never mind i thought, i have a money back guarantee, yeah right!! Anyway,on 9th November, I checked with the merchant and my item was still marked as 'processing', so, I emailed them to say I needed to cancel and claim a refund, at the same time, I emailed wowcher. The merchant, to date has not got back to me, the item is still marked as 'processing' and wowcher, well, what a joke, I am dumbfounded.
They have replied to my messages, yes, i have emailed more than once, firstly, they told me they needed the merchant to inform them I had cancelled, I explained I had emailed them and when. Secondly, they emailed me to ask when I had redeemed the wowcher and when I had paid the p & p, I replied with the necessary information. Then, amazingly, I received another email from wowcher giving me details of how to redeem said voucher and nothing about my refund!!
The customer service at wowcher is disgusting, my item hasnt even been sent out and it seems not only can i not get a refund but i cant cancel it either!!!
I have emailed again, no reply to date.
It would seem wowcher is only interested in one thing, taking your money. I wont be using them again, neither will i be recommending them to anyone else, my friends have already been told to steer clear.
I will continue to chase a full refund.

25 November 2012

Reply from

Good Evening,

We are very sorry to hear you are unhappy with the way we have handled your refund request, we do have a 7 day no quibble guarantee however this only applied to wowchers which have not been redeemed.

As your wowcher has been used with the merchant and is showing as redeemed on our site we need to ensure the merchant has not shipped this out to you as we are sure you can appreciate.

We can only apologise if you have received conflicting emails from us and we will be looking into this.

Can you please email us again at with TRUST in the subject including any evidence you have confirming the cancellation and we can look into getting you refund sorted out.

Kind Regards


Mark Shakeshaft´s profile

profile image of Mark Shakeshaft
Mark Shakeshaft
Trentham, United States