Mr JAMES BENNETT´s profile

Reviews (1)

Good but let down by poor follow up to problem!

I ordered a bathroom suite which included a bath, toilet, sink, shower, towel rail etc. everything came fast and I was fully informed of the status of the delivery. I checked all good the best I could in the rain while the delivery driver was present.
When I came to fit the bath a week or so later I unpacked it only to find that is was heavily cracked!! I had booked the week off work to do the job, not happy! So having been delayed somewhat I phoned up better bathrooms who ensured me a collection an re-delivery of a replacement bath the next day. Which I thought was very good. However, the bath never came the next day! I called customer services later that day only to be told that the bath that they said had been dispatched and had gone from the warehouse was actually out of stock! So beware of emails saying dispatched because in this case was false!
So I had to pick another bath, ok fine but now I'm two days behind since I'd have to wait another day to receive that! And I had to pay the difference (£20) which I asked to be waived and was rejected! Great! So if your listening Mr better bathrooms, do you wish to refund the difference?

04 December 2012

Reply from Better Bathrooms UK LTD

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.
At better Bathrooms we constantly strive for customer excellence and I was sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent order.
I can confirm a refund for £20 will be processed and you will be contacted by our Accounts department for the relevant details.
Thank you for your business, we appreciate the feedback and your custom.

Mr JAMES BENNETT´s profile

profile image of Mr JAMES BENNETT
United States