Geoff Gartner´s profile

Reviews (2)

Poor First Experience - order BC685494

Black Circles took full payment for 4 Goodyear Asymmetric 2's showing in stock and then said they couldn't get them and would Dunlops be ok. Well, not when I ordered Asymmetric 2's which are a far superior tyre.

"I am sorry that we have been unable to fulfil your order. We have had issues with our suppliers showing tyres available that are in reality not in stock and this has led to problems over the weekend and today.

I will cancel your order straight away and refund the full amount back to your account. The money will leave our account today and will show back in your account within 3-5 days."

Ordered them from instead for less money and came next day. Be warned.

29 November 2012

Reply from

Mr Gartner

Thank you for taking the time to review your order –I am sorry to hear that our service has given cause for complaint.

I can see from your order notes that our After Sales Manager was in touch with you in July regarding the matter and I can only add my apologies for the inconvenience that was caused.

The issues that we were experiencing at the time have now been resolved and we are continually striving to improve all areas of our service to ensure that our customers are able to order in complete confidence.

Kindest regards

Really, don't bother!

Placed order for a TAG on Saturday evening, confirmed and took deposit on Monday, told not available on Tuesday PM.

Don't waste your time and get your discount from your local jewellers.

I have checked and the watch is in stock from other internet retailers but they decided to back out of the deal after confirming and deposit taken. Offered more expensive TAG. This is a classic trick to get people interested as they are still diplaying the "unavailable" watch on their website.

28 November 2012

Reply from Swiss Watches Direct Ltd

Unfortunately, this customer is very unhappy with us because we could not fulfil his order for a TAG Heuer F1 watch (WAH1115.BA0858) which he ordered last weekend. The watch was advertised with delivery around 10 working days as it was not in stock with us and needed to be ordered in from TAG Heuer. His deposit was processed on Monday and put on order with the official dealer. Despite us having sold several of this particular model this year, we were told on Tuesday that TAG Heuer had recently discontinued the model and it was sold out. We notified the customer and offered him a similar more recent F1 watch which was available with quick delivery. He did not appreciate being offered an alternative so we cancelled his order on his request and immediately processed the refund of his deposit. We then removed the discontinued watch from our website with 24 hours. Unfortunately, this situation does, and always will, occur as we have no control over a manufacturer discontinuing a model and fortunately most customers do understand this.

Geoff Gartner´s profile

profile image of Geoff Gartner
Geoff Gartner
United Kingdom